kSea go POP

Ohhh, me belly. An exquisite feast – and so incredibly much to be thankful for, but fuck just today – Thanksgiving day is a farce to me – how can one celebrate the barbaric eradication and confinement of such a beautiful people? How can we possibly be thankful for that? Tonight I insisted (and everyone was in full agreement) that we listen to Burroughs’ “A Thanksgiving Day Prayer” at oportune times… but enough of the bitterness.

Still, when I am able to escape the disgust, there is a pure and sincere appreciation, for my life and the fact that I am still living it, for all of my dear friends, for the lessons and trials that have lelped me become who I am today. I am conciously thankful every single day for these things, and so much more.

Thank you.

…..

In other news, I am going to try to pull off getting here: http://www.mfah.org/musicseries/ this Saturday. A couple other people will probably come with me. If anyone else wants to join, let me know.
This exhibit doesn’t end until February 12th, so it is very likely I will make another trip to Houston to see this one again and go on a museum tour for a day before it is over. If you can’t make it Saturday, there will be another – I’ve got an art jones goin’ on…

(I miss SF MOMA!)

2 responses to “kSea go POP

Leave a Reply

