to the ghosts of the past, always present in my heart…

…and to whatever the future brings to me – but most importantly, to the now, to it’s beauty and pain.

Nothing else matters. This is the story, this is Now, and it answered my call. Nothing else matters.

“I’ll call you, and we’ll light a fire, and drink some wine, and recognize each other
in the place that is ours. Don’t wait. Don’t tell the story later.
Life is so short. This stretch of sea and sand, this walk on the shore, before the tide
covers everything we have done.
I love you.
The three most difficult words in the world.

But what else can I say?”

~Jeanette Winterson~
-Lighthousekeeping

Leave a Reply

