giving all I am able
wanting so dearly
waiting
for permission to give all
but taking me
from my heart
to my head
and knowing that I am being foolish
always the fool in love
so i give it back
so I push it away
so the answer, the echo, the echo
all that could make this peace
all that this foolish game
I have found myself in again

after so long

all that i want
all that I need
all that i should know better than to dream about
but
still do
and everything is all I can do
to make it stay
in this one sided imagination
and I go on
and I love
and I love
and I love
but never as much as I could
unless you meet me there.

Leave a Reply

