Statue story of the day…
(in very brief. Tired.)
Standing, a group of people looking at me, taking pictures. Lots of pictures.
Not tipping, no sign of intending to. Fine. Whatever. I learned a long time ago not to let that get to me…
Then, loudly over a speaker, I hear (we all heard) “Put some money in the box!”
Huh? Wha?
I turn my eyes to the left, just far enough to see a NOPD car parked about 20 feet away.
They put some money in the box.
Nice to have that kind of support.

15 responses to “

Leave a Reply

