The solo fire show went incredibly well.

After weeks of prep, practice, working on the sound track, mental rehersal, physical, semi-lit (just the staff) rehersal in the midday sun, terror, anxiety, a bajillion what if’s, a bajillion ohshitI’mnotgoodehough’s, a last hour (literally) music change – and the knowledge that I would never have gotten to where I would be if I didn’t take risks, if I didn’t truly believe that anything is possible, if I didn’t have the knowledge so just simply turn off all the nay-saying inside of me and trust my heart to come and do it’s thing, I would never be where I am today.
And wadda ya know – I *was* good enough.

Now, to get better.
I’m a very happy boy.

2 responses to “

Leave a Reply

