I bought the book again, I had to. I bought the book that makes me stop reading others or read it again, though this one doesn’t have the beautiful inscription that Cole wrote inside the front cover. That one is packed away and takes two busses and some digging to get to, just like everything else in my life these days. Packed away, waiting…

I think, at times, that this book was the greatest gift that anyone has ever given me. When I read it I take on her style, when I read it nothing else matters. When I read it, there is hope and when I read it, I write.

Thank you, Cole, for sharing this with me.I doubt that you ever expected it to mean so much, but I am certain that you wanted it to, and it does.

I don’t know if I ever told you that.

4 responses to “

Leave a Reply

