Sometimes
it’s overwhelming.
I think of The Enchanted Forest, and of my brief life there
and, yeah, it was time to leave –
but there was a magick that cannot be duplicated
in the feel, in the people
and sometimes
it is overwhelming, and I miss
the energy
the beauty
the passion, and, at the time
perhaps even now but I don’t know
the way that all the death
make me change
make me grow and
it’s a strange thing to miss, that –
but it was and always will be
that part of magick
that part of magick
that changed so much.

Leave a Reply

