final

with every word I fall
crawl my way, dig my nails into something
dig my nails into the language of dreams
and with every word
I live again
I remember your eyes and what I saw in them
all of you
and I thought I knew them, saw something familiiar
I thought I knew, when you looked at me that way
and I looked back, and we reached deeper
but that, as always,
is nothing but illusion.

So many eyes, so many dreams
of what could be, of what never could.

Look into my eyes, see eternity, who I am, see the secrets that you don’t want to know

and leave me again.

One response to “final

Leave a Reply

