Big Top Magazine wants to promote YOU!

Big Top Magazine wants to know what YOU’RE doing!

HEY! Do you have a show, tour or event that you want posted? Do you want the link to your whatever-it-is to be made more available, World-Friggin’-Wide on a site that is created specifically (more or less – this ain’t *entirely* altruistic) to get you past the county line of wherever you live and let the world know what you’re doing?

To the best of my knowledge this will be the only current publication of it’s kind, and I intend for it to be the flagship of the Circus and Art renaissance that is happening everywhere. I believe that it is time to get to know each other regardless of where we live, to exchange ideas, and collaborate in our desire to make the world around us more beautiful, more magickal, more colorful – and most importantly, to introduce what we are doing to people who would normally not have the opportunity to see it – or even the knowledge that it exists. (Just yesterday I told someone what I was doing, and she said “Really? There’s a Circus community in San Francisco?” She even sent her daughter to classes at Acro-Sports!)

I want people to wake the fuck up and see the beauty around them, I want to rattle the realities of the people who have almost given up, and show them that there is much more to life out there.

I want them to remember their dreams, and make wonder a part of their lives again…

I want a lot of stuff to happen, and this magazine is the best way I could think of to at least be a small part of it. Eventually it will have a site specific search engine that will really help, but I haven’t figured out how to do that yet – but soon.

SO, without further adieu, please get me your performance, event and show schedules as soon as you can. Include links to your personal sites and to the venues, and if you are offering online ticket sales (I recommend Brown Paper Tickets, look ’em up) let me know that as well and I will put a link on the listing. I need this as soon as possible, as the official launch date for the site is April 1st. (appropriate, yes?) I would appreciate if you sent them to me in a MS Word document.
And I’m talking about pretty much everything in the community, all over the world. Appropriate (or at least somewhat) bands, DIY fashion shows, art exhibits, any weird shit, Festivals, and of course the circuses.
Keep it simple, with the name of the event, date, location and link to more information. As of now this is still pretty much a one-person show, and it already takes all of my time. Love it, though – and it needs to be done.

Please send them to>>> Events@BigTopMagazine.com <<<ASAP! Cutoff date is the 23rd of March if you want it in this months “issue”.

For a look at the site Beta, you can go to www.BigTopMagazine.com – Mind you it kinda looks slap-dash right now, but there is tons happening in the background.
Please feel free to forward this email to anyone you wish, anywhere in the world, Forwarding this would help me immensely, and also promote your friends!
If you have any questions or comments for me, shoot them to me at kseaflux@BigTopMagazine.com .
Thanks, and I look forward to getting your listings VERY soon!

Much love and no sleep,

~ kSea

That email address again – Events@BigTopMagazine.com

(I believe this is going to rock – the site is barely even up yet, and it’s had 95 hits as of today – mostly East & West coast USA from people who probably saw something about it, but also Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Norway, South Korea, New Zealand & Puerto Rico. Search engine hits at just under 5%, Direct traffic (not linked to by, say – Tribe.net) at almost 20%. Dig it, yo!)

~ ~ kSea flux ~ ~

Ringmaster & Founder
~ Big Top Magazine ~
BigTopMagazine.com

One response to “Big Top Magazine wants to promote YOU!

Leave a Reply

