because of you

 

I am not the man you once saw, not sick or derailed; I am a construct of love, not of life. I am The Warrior. I have fought with death and I won.

Branded into the forgiving and soft flesh of my forearms is a Rune, one side reversed to remind me of who I was, the other side well earned and upright. The Rune is Teiwaz – The spiritual Warrior, Trw, the sky god.

It is because of you that I thrive – all of you who saw through my pain into my heart, and helped. For you, for You, I will be forever grateful – and I will continue to create words and worlds around us…

I am not sick, not inhuman. I am love and all the beauty inside.

Leave a Reply

