dream

The night quiets down. Three o’clock in the morning, I have just returned from taking Ruby out, and I need to be quiet as well. I need to sleep. Tomorrow when I wake I will be tired, but fight through it.

I had a dream last night that Ruby was a horse, running in the wind and loving it while she chased me while I was riding on the back of a truck her jet black mane flowing and she was in heaven. There are other parts to this dream, as there are to every one, but they are not for you. Not right now.

Leave a Reply

