Enough room

All the times I have cried, the times I still do
I look at me, I cannot hide but I wish to see you

I could push it all away, pretend that everything was fine
but I can’t, can not be me if I ignore what makes me shine

It is all that I’ve been through, that is the thing that you see in me
Who am I to deny what we both search so hard to find

So I write, it’s all I know – it’s the only thing that’s true to me
I string words, I string love, I speak all the hurt that’s come
So sit back and know, this is only a small view

into a heart that was made with more than enough room
for me and you…

Leave a Reply

