named

Some things need to be named.

This morning a friend suggested that time would be better spent outside of my head, and at times that is good advice – but the head is still there, haunting, playing, destroying when I come back to it.

I swear it is leagues with my heart… but my heart should know better. It;s been through enough.

I reach back into my mind to find the pain that my heart says it should have, to find the sorrow, to find the…
Out of sight, out of mind. What I once was I am still and more and yet how is it that I feel as if you have passed me on for the other person who makes your life on facebook a bit more lively?

I see my demons. I reach inside and find them, learn their names and destroy them. On of them is called ‘alone’.

Leave a Reply

