Stranger

I am usually more friendly with strangers.
I am one, always. Always have been.

A stranger is a safe place. I have had people tell me their darkest things and then wonder why.

I know. You can tell a stranger anything. Trust is not necessary.

We all have our secrets, and we need someone to tell them to.

I may put it in my book, but those are only facts, and facts can never be depended on to tell the truth.

Stranger is who I have been since birth. It is my one true name. Even long before Camus or The Cure, that is who I was. I am.

 

I am Stranger.

Leave a Reply

