in her

And here she is, all glory and kindness and genuine, with a smile that could disarm the world and relish in its shine.

and she says she is mine.

These are dangerous times. I have made this mistake before in my want and looking… but I didn’t want, and I was certainly not loooking for someone like her.

I lie.
I constructed her in my mind – the details in her heart, her smile, her intelligence, her pain…

 

and here she is. and I am hers.

Terrified but strong, weary yet alive, jaded… so very jaded, but in this, trusting.

For the sake of not destroying what I am afraid of, wish me good fortune, good love.

Leave a Reply

