Stolen Days

To live each day as if it has been stolen from death, to feel the joy of life in everything I do.
To separate myself from the burdens of the past, but remember them – as lessons, as triumphs… but never allowing the past to be cause for any of today’s excuses why I can’t, never allowing the ghosts to haunt me.

This is where I have come from, and it has made me who I am – but who I am is not ruled or controlled by what has happened. It has happened. It will never affect what is happening *now*.

We need to release ourselves from the angst, the anguish, the worry that we let control our lives every day. Lighten the fuck up, shed the weight from our hearts & off of our backs, and with that weight gone we will finally be able to straighten our bodies, take our eyes from the ground and look up – see the clouds, the moon, the stars… feel the sun (or *hopefully* rain someday) on our faces, and know that we are alive, that there are no limits, no rules, nothing stopping us – except ourselves.

Yeah, that’s a large part of what my book is going to be about… because I’m fucking sick of all the whining I hear and therefore… am going to do my best to change it.

These are stills from a video taken just under five years ago – September 13, 2010. I haven[t watched it since it was taped.
Hair falling our, flesh falling off…
…it’s pretty amazing what can be accomplished when we truly *know* how strong we are – even when we had no idea before.

The Universe *never* gives us anything that we can’t handle. It just depends on how we choose to handle it.

Sept. 13, 2010Sept. 13, 2010

SnapShot(0) SnapShot(1)

SnapShot(2) SnapShot(3)

Nov. 23, 2013

Nov. 23, 2013

Leave a Reply

